Swedish differences #1

You do not cut cheese in Sweden.

Cheese (ost) is sliced, and it is sliced with a specific utensil used only to slice cheese – a cheese slicer, duh.

I have a bad habit of an unseasoned cheese slicer, I create odd ski slopes of cheese, and somehow manage to leave chunks of cheese at the edge of the block, or lose as I finalise your slice (one day I will be a pro…)

Eating cheese in Sweden can be stressful. But they love cheese, and so do I.

IMG_7468.JPG

Vocabulary:
Cheese – ost

Leave a Reply

